Databases - Trial

Academic Search Ultimate (Trial from 05/04/2018 to 01/05/2018)

Access Now >>
Academic Search Ultimate offers access to resources cited in key subject indexes.  The combination of academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos meets the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline ranging from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, law and literacy to mathematics, pharmacology, women’s studies, zoology and more.

More Information...

Access Pharmacy

Access Now >>
AccessPharmacy from McGraw-Hill Medical is designed to meet the changing demands of pharmacy education and practice today. Updated regularly and optimized for viewing on any device, this comprehensive, content-rich online pharmacy resource allows users to explore leading pharmacy references, search curriculum topics, research drugs and supplements. Guided by a preeminent Advisory Board that includes two top academic experts, Terry L. Schwinghammer, PharmD, and Joseph T. DiPiro, PharmD, AccessPharmacy is the pharmacy field’s most trusted website. AccessPharmacy gives pharmacy students instant access to videos, games, Q&A, and leading pharmacy textbooks that will establish an important foundation for learning, and allows practicing pharmacists to get information instantly about drugs, herbs and supplements, and consult features and editorials concerning the vast array of current pharmacy publications.

More Information...

Britannica ImageQuest (Trial from 08/04/2018 to 07/05/2018)

Access Now >>
ImageQuest draws on image libraries from the likes of Getty, National Geographic and the National Portrait Gallery to provide high-quality, trustworthy images to teachers and students. Each photo or illustration comes with complete metadata, including the source, the copyright holder, caption and keywords.

More Information...

Business Source Ultimate (Trial from 05/04/2018 to 01/05/2018)

Access Now >>
Business Source Ultimate has a winning formula: Business students learn about accounting, finance, banking, marketing, management and much more with one comprehensive package that also includes full text of journals found in key subject indexes.

More Information...

IET Digital Library (Trial from 08/04/2018 to 31/05/2018)

Access Now >>
Spanning the spectrum of engineering and technology, IET Journals showcase the latest in engineering research as well as providing access to archives dating back to 1872. Disciplines covered include communications; electronics and computer science; life science; power and control; transport and signal and image processing;

More Information...

Not indexed in Discovery

New York Times (Database Trial from 14/03/2018 to 10/05/2018)

Access Now >>
Database trial to one of the world's leading newspapers

More Information...

New York Times in Education (Database Trial from 14/03/2018 to 10/05/2018)

Access Now >>
Instructional resource from the New York times on a broad range of topics

More Information...

Web of Science & Endnote (Trial from 17/04/2018 to 03/05/2018)

Access Now >>

Web of Science (previously known as Web of Knowledge) is an online subscription-based scientific citation indexing service originally produced by the Institute for Scientific Information (ISI), now maintained by Clarivate Analytics (previously the Intellectual Property and Science business of Thomson Reuters), that provides a comprehensive citation search. It gives access to multiple databases that reference cross-disciplinary research, which allows for in-depth exploration of specialized sub-fields within an academic or scientific discipline.

EndNote is a commercial reference management software package, used to manage bibliographies and references when writing essays and articles. It is produced by Clarivate Analytics (previously by Thomson Reuters).

More Information...