Databases - All

ABI/Inform Collection (part of ProQuest Central) Proquest

Access Now >>
The most comprehensive ABI/INFORM™ database a part of ProQuest Central, this comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.

More Information...

Academic Search Complete part of EBSCOhost Ebsco

Access Now >>
Academic Search Complete part of EBSCOhost is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.

More Information...

Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection ProQuest

Access Now >>
This full-text database brings together highly ranked global and scholarly journals with key resources from 1971 - current for locating quick and precise results covering current news and topics, as well as the trends and history influencing important accounting and tax issues of the day.

More Information...

ACM Digital Library

Access Now >>
Computer science literature, including:
  • The Full-Text Collection of all ACM publications, including journals, conference proceedings, technical magazines, newsletters and books.
  • A collection of curated and hosted full-text publications from select publishers.
  • The ACM Guide to Computing Literature, a comprehensive bibliographic database focused exclusively on the field of computing.
  • A richly interlinked set of connections among authors, works, institutions, and specialized communities.

More Information...

Al Manhal

Access Now >>
Al Manhal All Collections package offers multidisciplinary e-books, journals, reports, and theses & dissertations in Arabic.

More Information...

Anatomy.TV Primal Pictures

Access Now >>

Anatomy.TV provides three-dimensional (3D), interactive models of human anatomy targeted at a variety of health professions.  It also has specialty titles like neuro-anatomy of the head, dentistry, radiology, urology, and more.   Anatomy.TV is produced by Primal Pictures.

 

More Information...

Arab World Research Source Ebsco

Access Now >>
Arab World Research Source is a dedicated resource of scholarly journals, quality magazines, trade publications, industry profiles, country reports, market research reports and conference papers related to the Arab World. This resource reaches across all major subject disciplines, including business, economics, science, technology, humanities and sociology. The database contains more than 140 scholarly full text titles, with the majority of the journals featuring Arabic full text.

More Information...

Arts and Humanities Database Proquest

Access Now >>
This database features hundreds of titles covering Art, Architecture, Design, History, Philosophy, Music, Literature, Theatre and Cultural Studies. It is designed to complement the following indexes: ABM, Avery, BHA, BHI, DAAI, Index Islamicus, MLA, Philosopher's Index and RILM.

More Information...

Asian & European Business Collection Proquest

Access Now >>
This database provides information pertinent to the study of business and finance topics across Asia and Europe, including academic journals, newspapers, newswires, and magazines. Find information on companies, economies, markets, international trade, and overall business conditions and practices throughout these regions.

More Information...

ASTM Compass

Access Now >>
ASTM International is a globally recognized leader in the development and delivery of voluntary consensus standards.

More Information...

ASTM E-Learning

Access Now >>
ASTM E-Learning provides individuals with the ability to attend a learning event and be tested on specific learning objectives in the comfort of their workplace whilst learning at their own pace.  Note:  Access to E-Learning is from ASTM Compass.  Click E-Learning on the bottom right side to set up your account.

More Information...

Australia & New Zealand Database Proquest

Access Now >>
This database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in Australia and New Zealand. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.

More Information...

Biology Database Proquest

Access Now >>
The Biology Database provides access to a wide range of biology topics including some of the most popular information resources for users in academic, government and public research environments.

More Information...

Book Collection Nonfiction: Middle School Edition EBSCO

Access Now >>
A cross-curricular database, providing content representing a wide spectrum of works, including popular series from top book publishers. The database includes high interest titles on careers, health, life skills, ethnicity, disabilities, adventure, sports, technology and much more.

More Information...

Britannica Online–Academic Edition

Access Now >>
An online version of the classic encyclopedia. Includes a dictionary, thesaurus, magazines, and periodicals.

More Information...

Britannica Online–School Edition

Access Now >>
Encyclopedia Britannica for the secondary level contains fast answers and homework help, videos and articles on famous people and places, maps, photos, and illustrations for school projects.

More Information...

Business Market Research Collection Proquest

Access Now >>
This database offers international market research overviews focusing on 40+ industries in more than 40 countries worldwide, including regional summaries. It provides market size, share, forecasts and segments.

More Information...

Business Source Complete Ebsco

Access Now >>
General business topics; market, industry and country reports; company profiles; SWOT analyses.

More Information...

Cambridge Language and Linguistics

Access Now >>
Cambridge Language and Linguistics package is a collection of e-journals in this subject area  

More Information...

Cambridge University Press e-Books

Access Now >>
Cambridge University Press e-books collection contains over 32,000+ e-books that covers multiple subject areas.

More Information...

Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database Proquest

Access Now >>
This is a comprehensive Canadian reference collection featuring a diversified mix of publications, including scholarly journals, trade publications, dissertations, books, newspapers and magazines

More Information...

Canadian Newsstream Proquest

Access Now >>
Provides access to the full text of over 190 Canadian newspapers from Canada's leading publishers

More Information...

Canadian Reference Centre Ebsco

Access Now >>
This database includes leading Canadian periodicals and international periodicals in full text, full-text reference books, thousands of full-text biographies and an image collection containing more than one million photos, maps and flags. The collection also includes images from Canadian Press.

More Information...

Career and Technical Education Database Proquest

Access Now >>
ProQuest Career & Technical Education is the definitive source for vocational information. The database includes nearly 600 titles, with more than 500 available in full text for quick access to research on virtually any technical topic.

More Information...

CINAHL Complete Ebsco

Access Now >>
CINAHL®Complete is the world’s most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo. CINAHL®Complete is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing & allied health literature.

More Information...

Commoncraft

Access Now >>
Common Craft ready-made online presentation videos help teachers and trainers make complex ideas easy to understand. Topics include social media, technology and safety.

More Information...

Communication Source Ebsco

Access Now >>
Communication Source is the most comprehensive resource on the market for communication research. It offers abstracts and indexing as well as full-text content from publications worldwide pertaining to Communication, Linguistics, Rhetoric and Discourse, Speech-Language Pathology, Media Studies and other fields relevant to the discipline.

More Information...

Computer and Applied Science Complete Ebsco

Access Now >>
This comprehensive database of indexed and full-text content offers a vast knowledge base pertaining to traditional computing and applied sciences challenges and resources. It is an outstanding source for content concerning the business and social implications of new technology.

More Information...

Computing Database Proquest

Access Now >>
This database is a premium resource for those who need access to comprehensive coverage of computer topics. The database includes numerous titles, most of them in full text, allowing users to search records dating back to the early 1990's.

More Information...

Consumer Health Complete Ebsco

Access Now >>
Consumer Health Complete is designed to support the information needs of patients and to foster an overall understanding of health-related topics. This resource provides content covering all key areas of health and wellness, from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine.

More Information...

Continental Europe Database Proquest

Access Now >>
This database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in many European countries, including France, Italy, Germany, Denmark, Norway, Sweden, Switzerland, Spain, and Portugal. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.

More Information...

CRCnetBase

Access Now >>
HCT owns 150+ CRCnetBase titles outright. These titles are accessible on the Taylor & Francis platform.

More Information...

Credo Academic Core International

Access Now >>
Provides full-text online versions of full text entries in 630 reference books and more than 70 publishers in a variety of major subjects, including general and subject dictionaries and encyclopedias.

More Information...

Credo Education Collection

Access Now >>
e-Books in Education

More Information...

Criminal Justice Proquest

Access Now >>
This is a comprehensive database supporting research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends

More Information...

Criminal Justice Abstract Full Text Ebsco

Access Now >>
This comprehensive database includes full text and bibliographic records of leading journals in the criminal justice field. Covering a wide range of topics, it is an essential collection for students and scholars researching criminal justice and criminology.

More Information...

CultureGrams

Access Now >>
Provides concise and reliable cultural information on the countries of the world.

More Information...

Dawsonera

Access Now >>
Multidisciplinary e-books  

More Information...

E-Marefa

Access Now >>
E-Marefa provides services which include academic content that covers full texts on each of the following: academic and statistical journals, Theses and Dissertations, book reviews, Some eBooks, research abstracts. Marefa includes more than 1000 academic & statistical journals published in the Arab world in Arabic, English and French.

East & South Asia Database Proquest

Access Now >>
This database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in many East Asian and South Asian countries. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.

More Information...

East Europe, Central Europe Database Proquest

Access Now >>
This database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in East European and Central European countries. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.

More Information...

eBook Arabic Collection: Al-Kotob Ebsco

Access Now >>
This Middle Eastern collection of nearly 5,000 Arabic e-books covers a broad range of academic subjects, including art, biography, business, child development, education, medicine, social sciences, humanities, Islamic studies, history, law, music, religion, political science, technology, engineering and more.  

Ebook Central

Access Now >>
E-book Central (EBC)  provides content from authoritative, scholarly sources including University Presses and other top publishers.

More Information...

EBSCO Databases

Access Now >>
Search all EBSCOhost online resources subscribed to by HCT.  

More Information...

EBSCO eBook Collection Ebsco

Access Now >>
Electronic books on a wide range of academic topics.  

More Information...

Education Database Proquest

Access Now >>
The coverage spans the literature on primary, secondary and higher education as well as special education, home schooling and adult education.

More Information...

Education Source Ebsco

Access Now >>
Education research articles covering all levels of education and all educational specialties.

More Information...

EIU Country Reports Gulf Region

Access Now >>
Information on Gulf countries from the Economist Intelligence Unit

More Information...

eLibrary

Access Now >>
A multimedia reference source including magazines, books, images, audio and video.

More Information...

Emerald Insight

Access Now >>
Journals and e-Books in Business, Management, Engineering, and Social Sciences: (HCT only subscribes to the Emerald Management 175 journals collection, Business, Management and Economics eBooks Series and the Social Sciences eBook Series.)

More Information...

EMIS: Emerging Markets Information Service: MENA

Access Now >>
News, company and financial data direct from emerging markets in the MENA Region. Includes UAE.

Note: To access the content HCT subscribes to click on 'Client Log In' located in the top right corner of the EMIS web page.

More Information...

Encyclopaedia of Islam BrillOnline Reference Works

Access Now >>
The Encyclopedia of Islam which sets out the present state of our knowledge of the Islamic World. It is a unique and invaluable reference tool, an essential key to understanding the world of Islam, and the authoritative source not only for the religion, but also for the believers and the countries in which they live. HCT has access to the following volumes Encyclopedia of Islam, Second Edition, Encyclopedia of Islam, Second Edition, Glossary and Index of Terms, Encyclopedia of Islam, THREE and Historical Atlas of Islam.

More Information...

Encyclopedia of Women & Islamic Cultures BrillOnline Reference Works

Access Now >>
The Encyclopedia of Women and Islamic Cultures Online is an interdisciplinary, trans-historical, and global project embracing women and Islamic cultures in every region where there have been significant Muslim populations. It aims to cover every topic for which there is significant research, examining these regions from the period just before the rise of Islam to the present. The Encyclopedia of Women and Islamic Cultures Online crosses history, geographic borders and disciplines to create a groundbreaking reference work reflecting the very latest research on gender studies and the Islamic world.

More Information...

Entrepreneurship Database Proquest

Access Now >>
A wide spectrum of resources useful to educators, researchers, students and practitioners that blends practical and theoretical topics.

More Information...

ERIC Ebsco

Access Now >>
ERIC, the Education Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and resources. The database contains more than 1.3 million records and provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index.   Complimentary access

More Information...

Explora Educator’s Edition Ebsco

Access Now >>
Find more than 2100 full text scholarly journals and over 1,700 peer-reviewed, full-text journals. Collection provides focus on education by provide full text for over 500 high-quality education journals. Explora provides access to lesson plans, students tools, curriculum standards and links to sites valuable for teachers.

More Information...

Explora Secondary Schools Ebsco

Access Now >>
Education resources including lesson plans and tools for students

More Information...

Family Health Database ProQuest

Access Now >>
This database includes journals and magazines covering an enormous range of health subjects, from sports injuries to women's health, from food and nutrition to midwifery, from eye care to dentistry.

More Information...

First Aid Test Prep eBooks McGraw-Hill Professional eBook Library

Access Now >>
Collection of McGraw-Hill ebooks for first aid test preparation.  Complementary access

Fitch Connect Fitch Solutions (Formerly BMI Research)

Access Now >>
Contains information in fields such as risk profiles, industry analysis and forecasts, company intelligence.  Watch this space - BMI platform is transitioning to Fitch Connect.

More Information...

Gale Reference Complete

Access Now >>
Access to entire list of HCT Gale Cengage online resources

More Information...

Gale Virtual Reference Library

Access Now >>
Reference materials on cities, countries, and economies.

More Information...

GreenFILE Ebsco

Access Now >>
Scholarly, government and general-interest materials covering the human impact on the environment. Complementary access

More Information...

Health & Medical Collection Ebsco

Access Now >>
This database offers reliable, comprehensive journal coverage of clinical and biomedical topics, consumer health, health administration and more.

More Information...

Health and Wellness Resource Center Gale

Access Now >>
Consumer health information on diseases, drugs, and other medical topics.

More Information...

Health Business FullTEXT Elite Ebsco

Access Now >>
This database provides comprehensive journal content detailing all aspects of healthcare administration and other non-clinical aspects of healthcare institution management. Updated on a daily basis, it is an indispensable resource for both healthcare professionals and researchers.

More Information...

Health Management Database Proquest

Access Now >>
This database is a collection of reliable and relevant resources in the field of health administration, including journals and dissertations

More Information...

Hoover’s Company Profiles Proquest

Access Now >>
Company profiles and research material on businesses and organizations.

More Information...

IEEE XPLORE DIGITAL LIBRARY

Access Now >>
The IEEE Xplore digital library is a powerful resource for discovery of and access to scientific and technical content published by the IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and its publishing partners. IEEE Xplore provides web access to more than four-million full-text documents from some of the world's most highly cited publications in electrical engineering, computer science and electronics. More than two-million documents are in robust, dynamic HTML format. HCT subscribes to the IEEE/IET Electronic Library (IEL)  

More Information...

IET Digital Library

Access Now >>
Spanning the spectrum of engineering and technology, IET Journals showcase the latest in engineering research as well as providing access to archives dating back to 1872. Disciplines covered include communications; electronics and computer science; life science; power and control; transport and signal and image processing;

More Information...

India Database Proquest

Access Now >>
ProQuest Indian Journals is a comprehensive, multidisciplinary resource providing full-text, scholarly journals, all published in India. These scholarly sources support many academic fields of study, such as business, medicine, science, technology, social sciences and humanities. Providing a unique source of the very best scholarly periodical output from India, ProQuest Indian Journals is a current resource, with most coverage from the last five years and updated daily with new content.

More Information...

International Newsstream Proquest

Access Now >>
International Newsstream provides the most recent news content outside of the US and Canada, with archives which stretch back decades featuring newspapers, newswires, and news sites in active full-text format. ProQuest International Newsstream provides information from more than 660 of the world's top newspapers, including The Times (London), The Bangkok Post, El Norte, Financial Times, The Guardian, Jerusalem Post, South China Morning Post, The Daily Telegraph, Asian Wall Street Journal, and the BBC Monitoring series of publications.

More Information...

International Pharmaceutical Abstracts Ebsco

Access Now >>
International Pharmaceutical Abstracts (IPA) covers the entire spectrum of drug therapy and pharmaceutical information so researchers, toxicologists, cosmetic companies, medical librarians and health practitioners can easily locate the answers to any drug-related problems that they encounter.

More Information...

JSTOR Arts & Sciences

Access Now >>
Provides access to full-text content of more than 1,400 academic journals and books.

More Information...

Latin America & Iberia Database Proquest

Access Now >>
This database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in many Latin American countries, Spain, and Portugal. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.

More Information...

Library Science Database Proquest

Access Now >>
This database allows you to search the full-text of leading library and information science journals. This collection provides full-text coverage of 125+ core titles included in Library and Information Science Abstracts.

More Information...

Linguistics Database Proquest

Access Now >>
This database includes full-text journals and other sources in linguistics, including many titles indexed in Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA). It covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics.

More Information...

LISTA – Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts Ebsco

Access Now >>
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA) indexes more than 560 core journals, nearly 50 priority journals, and nearly 125 selective journals; plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Coverage in the database extends back as far as the mid-1960s. Complementary access

More Information...

Lloyd’s List

Access Now >>
Lloyd’s List is the leading news, analysis and data source for the global shipping industry.  

More Information...

lynda.com

Access Now >>
lynda.com is an online learning company that helps anyone learn software, design, and business skills to achieve their personal and professional goals. Please note there are issues with the latest version of the mobile app for this resource, which the vendor is working on resolving

More Information...

MasterFILE Premier Ebsco

Access Now >>
General reference collection including biographies, maps, flags, and images.

More Information...

Medline Complete EBSCO

Access Now >>
MEDLINE Complete provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Complementary access

More Information...

Middle East & Africa Database Proquest

Access Now >>
This database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in many Middle Eastern and African countries. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.

More Information...

Middle Search Plus Ebsco

Access Now >>
Consists of full text biographies and historical essays. All full text articles included in the database are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles).

More Information...

Military and Government Collection Ebsco

Access Now >>
Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, this database offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals and other content pertinent to the increasing needs of those sites.

More Information...

Military Database Proquest

Access Now >>
This database covers topics across all government and military branches, including international relations, political science, criminology, defense, aeronautics and space flight, communications and civil engineering

More Information...

Neelwafurat Arabic e-book database

Access Now >>
Arabic E-book collection covering General Topics, Science & Technology, Social Sciences, Language & Literature, and Medicine. Note that you need to download the appropriate app to your device to read content.

More Information...

NoodleTools

Access Now >>
Provides students and educators with research and citation tools.

More Information...

Nursing & Allied Health Database Proquest

Access Now >>
This database offers comprehensive coverage in nursing and allied health including journals, video, dissertations, reference books

More Information...

Nursing and Allied Health Ebsco

Access Now >>
With full-text access to nearly 100 journals, this database is an asset to medical researchers, medical assistants and nursing students. Most of the journals covered are available in cover-to-cover format and provide information on specialized care and patient management.

More Information...

O’Reilly Books Online formerly Safari Books Online O’Reilly

Access Now >>
A custom Safari Books Online Library that contains a subset of 43,435 titles from Safari Books Online overall content of technology, digital media, and business books and videos online.

 

More Information...

Open Access Resources

Access Now >>
This is a guide to Open Access resources. These resources are digital, online, free of charge, and free of most copyright and licensing restrictions. Click the various tabs (books, journals etc) for to access a variety of resources.

More Information...

Opposing Viewpoints in Context Gale

Access Now >>
"For and against" arguments and statistics on controversial topics.

More Information...

Overdrive Digital Library

Access Now >>
OverDrive is a leading full-service digital distributor of eBooks, audiobooks, and other digital content. They deliver secure management, DRM protection, and download fulfillment services for publishers, libraries, schools, and retailers--serving millions of end users globally.

More Information...

Points of View Reference Center Ebsco

Access Now >>
Points of View Reference Center contains 400 topics, each with an overview (objective background / description), point (argument) and counterpoint (opposing argument). Each topic features a Guide to Critical Analysis which helps the reader evaluate the controversy and enhances students’ ability to read critically, develop their own perspective on the issues, and write or debate an effective argument on the topic.

More Information...

Political Science Database Proquest

Access Now >>
This database gives users access to hundreds of leading political science and international relations journals, providing full-text of many core titles indexed in Worldwide Political Science Abstracts. In addition, over a thousand recent full-text doctoral dissertations on political science topics are included, together with working papers, conference proceedings, country profiles, political news and other sources.

More Information...

PQDT Open Proquest

Access Now >>
Full text access to open-access dissertations and theses.

More Information...

PressReader

Access Now >>
A convenient way to read all your favorite newspapers and magazines on the day they are published, on one site, with a simple user interface and easy-to-use navigation tools.  

More Information...

Professional Development Collection Ebsco

Access Now >>
Collection of Education Journals for Professional Development and Research for professionals and education students.

More Information...

ProQuest Academic Complete

Access Now >>
Academic Complete is a collection of scholarly e-books from leading publishers available on the Ebook Central platform. Academic Complete is an ideal foundation for a university ebook collection.  With coverage in all academic subject areas, Academic Complete is the solution for libraries that provides students at all levels and faculty with librarian-curated e-books essential to successful teaching, learning, and research outcomes.

More Information...

ProQuest Central

Access Now >>
ProQuest Central is the largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, as well as core titles in the Performing and Visual Arts, History, Religion, Philosophy, and includes thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world.

More Information...

ProQuest Databases

Access Now >>
Multidisciplinary full text database which covers more than 160 subjects areas. Scheduled maintenance at Sunday, August 11th 2019 from 06:00 am to 2:00 pm.

More Information...

Psychology and Behavioral Source Ebsco

Access Now >>
This comprehensive resource is an essential tool for psychologists, counselors, researchers and students, providing extensive full-text coverage for a broad range of subjects in the fields of psychology, behavioral sciences and related disciplines.

More Information...

Psychology Database Proquest

Access Now >>
This database provides abstracts and indexing for more than 640 titles, with over 540 titles available in full text. Many titles are indexed in PsycINFO. Coverage ranges from behavioral, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, industrial and social psychology, along with personality, psychobiology and psychometrics.

More Information...

Public Health Database Proquest

Access Now >>
This database allows you to search the core literature in the field of public health.

More Information...

PubMed Central

Access Now >>
U.S. National Institute of Health free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature.

More Information...

Regional Business News Ebsco

Access Now >>
Business journals, newspapers and newswires covering all U.S. metropolitan and rural areas.

More Information...

Religion and Philosophy Collection Ebsco

Access Now >>
This resource is an essential tool for researchers and students of theology and philosophical studies, providing a comprehensive full-text source of content as it pertains to the topics related to and discussed in disciplines of religion and philosophy.

More Information...

Religion Database Proquest

Access Now >>
This database provides a wide range of primarily full-text, international periodicals for diverse religious and spiritual studies, covering formal theological studies of major religions, as well as the most recent trends and scholarly thought.

More Information...

Research Library Proquest

Access Now >>
ProQuest Research Library provides access to more than 4,000 periodicals from one of the broadest, most inclusive general reference databases .

More Information...

Royal College of Nursing Journals

Access Now >>
The RCN Nursing Journals Collection covers every major specialism in nursing. Please note that access is available to the latest 3 years only.

More Information...

Safetyhub formerly MONTIE Safetycare Videos

Access Now >>
Safetycare produces engaging workplace safety training video content that is used and viewed by organizations around the world.

More Information...

Sage research methods

Access Now >>
This database helps researchers, faculty and students with their research projects. The platform links over 175,000 pages of SAGE’s renowned book, journal and reference content with truly advanced search and discovery tools

More Information...

Science Database Proquest

Access Now >>
This database provides access to information resources in both the applied and general sciences.

More Information...

ScienceDirect Freedom Collection

Access Now >>
Provides access to full text articles related to engineering, computer science,  health and social sciences.

More Information...

Scientific & Medical ART (SMART) Imagebase Ebsco

Access Now >>
Illustrations and animations depicting anatomy, physiology, surgery, and many other medical topics

More Information...

Scopus

Access Now >>
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature – scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world’s research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine social sciences and arts and humanities, Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research. From researchers pursuing scientific breakthroughs to academic institutions and government agencies evaluating research, Scopus is the abstract and indexing database of choice. Worldwide, Scopus is used by more than 3,000 academic, government and corporate institutions and is the main data source that supports the Research Intelligence portfolio.

More Information...

Social Science Database Proquest

Access Now >>
This database offers indexing and full text articles from academic journals, providing extensive coverage across a wide range of social science disciplines including anthropology, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work and sociology.

More Information...

Social Sciences Full Text Ebsco

Access Now >>
Covering the latest concepts, theories and methods from both applied and theoretical aspects of the social sciences, this full-text resource provides access to the most important English-language social science journals.

More Information...

Sociology Database Proquest

Access Now >>
This database covers the international literature of sociology and social work, including culture and social structure, history and theory of sociology, social psychology, substance abuse and addiction and more. This collection provides full-text coverage of many core titles included in Sociological Abstracts and Social Services Abstracts.

More Information...

Student Resources in Context Gale

Access Now >>
Research material for studies in literature, science, history, social sciences and biography.

More Information...

Taylor & Francis

Access Now >>
Full-text articles on a broad range of topics

 

More Information...

Teacher Reference Center Ebsco

Access Now >>
Indexing and abstracts for more than 270 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines Complimentary access

More Information...

Telecommunications Database Proquest

Access Now >>
This database is an essential resource for research in Telecommunications industry or its technology

More Information...

Turkey Database Proquest

Access Now >>
This database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in Turkey. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.

More Information...

UK & Ireland Database Proquest

Access Now >>
This database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in the United Kingdom and the Republic of Ireland. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.

More Information...

US Newsstream Proquest

Access Now >>
US Newsstream enables users to search the most recent premium U.S. news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in active full-text format. For academic and public libraries, US Newsstream offers exclusive access to the Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, and co-exclusive access (with Factiva) to The Wall Street Journal. US Newsstream also offers one of the largest collections of local and regional newspapers, and is cross-searchable on the ProQuest platform.

More Information...

WestLaw Gulf

Access Now >>
This is a full text database in English and Arabic and covers over 20,000 UAE laws.

More Information...

X-Reading

Access Now >>
X-Reading is a digital library of hundreds of graded readers that students can access anywhere, anytime on their computer or mobile device.  Along with the books, there are audio narration, quizzes, ratings and other information for every graded reader.  Additionally, X-Reading allows instructors to monitor and assess their students’ reading progress.  Instructors can see how many books students have read, how many words they’ve read, and their reading time.  X-Reading has its own quizzes for every book, plus, all 6000+ M-Reader quizzes have been integrated, so students can also select physical books.

More Information...